Vectors addition online

link to make fast scroll to calculator widget

Vectors addition can be accomplished in several different ways, depending on their representation form. If vectors represented by coordinates, their sum is also the vector with coordinates which are the sum of corresponding coordinates of initial vectors. If vectors are given in geometrical form, to find their sum one can use parallelogram rule, which shown on the picture below.

vectors addition

From the picture it follows, that one need to match the initial points of vectors being summed, and on their final points - complete corresponding sides of parallelogram. The sum of the vectors is the vector which is the parallelogram's diagonal.

Our calculator can find step by step solution for the sum of vectors in coordinate form. As vector's coordinates, one can use coordinates of initial and final points of vector. To find vectors sum one should choose dimension, representation form and input vectors coordinates. As coordinates of vector one can use not only numbers (1, 5 ect.) and fractions (1/2, 5/8 ect.), but also the parameters (x, y ect.)

Vectors addition calculator
Vector A by:
Vector B by:
find vectors sum
Vector A = { }
Vector B = { }




Install calculator on your site

Other useful links:

Vector product of vectors online calculator
Vectors difference online calculator
Check vectors collinearity online calculator

Leave your comment:

Сложение векторов онлайн

Сложение векторов можно осуществить различными способами в зависимости от формы задания векторов. Если вектора заданы в координатной форме, тогда их сумма представляет собой вектор, координатами которого является сумма соответствующих координат складываемых векторов. Если вектора заданы геометрически, то для их сложения, можно воспользоваться правилом параллелограмма, применение которого проиллюстрировано на рисунке

сложение векторов

Как следует из рисунка, нужно совместить начальные точки складываемых векторов, а на конечных точках достроить соответствующие стороны до параллелограмма. Сумма векторов представляет вектор, который является диагональю построенного параллелограмма.

Наш онлайн калькулятор осуществляет сложение векторов, заданных координатной форме с подробным решением. Причем, в качестве координат вектора, могут выступать координаты его начальной и конечной точек. Для сложения векторов, необходимо выбрать размерность, форму представления и ввести координаты векторов. В качестве координат векторов можно использовать не только числа (1, 5 и т.д.) и дроби (1/2, 5/8, и т.д.), но и переменные (x, y и т.д.)

Введите размерность векторов

Размерность векторов:
Форма задания вектора вектор A: по
Форма задания вектора вектор B: по
Вектор вектор A = { }
Вектор вектор A:
Вектор вектор B = { }
Вектор вектор B:

Оставить свой комментарий